Big Stuff

It was a happening week. Graduations, moving-aways, graduate school decisions, big job offers, moving dates set…for everyone but me, that is.
Not that it wasn’t big to witness all of these events, like my boyfriend recieving his Master’s (!!) in Electrical Engineering, and waving off my life-long neighbor as she moved to Seattle, or hearing that my friend is officially being deployed in the army on June 6.
It got me thinking…it’s true that, as you get older, life seems to move so much faster. Suddenly it’s summer break (not that this matters to me, but at least maybe it will finally be sunny) and my sister will be moving home, my friends will be moving away, and I will have to make some big decisions.
But for now, I remain in the Waiting Place.
However, stay tuned on the decision front.
Congratulations to all of you and your big stuff, no matter how small!
Leave a Reply

