Orange Dream Smoothie

Maybe because the weather is finally (did I just jinx it?) getting a little nicer up here in the North, all I’ve wanted to eat is produce, and this cool, fruity drink is my latest obsession! It truly is a creamy, healthy dreeeeeeam. 

ORANGE DREAM SMOOTHIE

  •  1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup yogurt
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract (probably optional)

INSTRUCTIONS:

Combine in a blender until smooth! Serves 1-2.

**I have made this several times, all with successful results, so experiment! My favorite so far is using skim milk with a splash of fat free half-and-half, Tillamook‘s Vanilla Bean yogurt (my current brand of yogurt I’m obsessed with, although  Chobani might be taking center stage soon) and a dash of lemon juice, usually freshly squeezed.

Now that I’m really craving one of these…I can’t wait for breakfast!

p.s. I’m always on the lookout for fabulous smoothie ideas, so hit me up! 🙂

One thought on “Orange Dream Smoothie

  1. Pingback: (top ten again) | Lost Is Where You'll Find Me

Leave a Reply

