No Chicken

Oops.

I believe I said I would put up a recipe for that chicken…but after making it, it just wasn’t quite blog-worthy. However, I did make my own Italian bread crumbs–from scratch! It’s easy: preheat the oven to 300 degrees F, and place in several slices of (I used wheat) bread. Several slices will go far: I used four and I had way to many crumbs! Leave the bread in the oven for about an hour, turning several times. After the allotted time, take out, crush into crumbs, and add choice Italian seasonings. I kind of go crazy with spices, and I hardly ever measure them, but I used oregano, garlic powder, a tiny bit of cayenne pepper, freshly ground black pepper, a little bit of dried onion, and some paprika.

yum. bread crumbs.

You can also just use the pre-made Italian seasoning mix…but either way, lots of flavor!

Since I failed to actually complete a “top ten” for last week, I will attempt to make it a top ELEVEN this week. We’ll see how it goes…

Leave a Reply

