Silence No More

Hello out there!  I’m officially breaking my radio silence with a post about my FUTURE!

That’s news.

This past week has been a whirlwind: I helped my boyfriend move down to Denver, which equaled many lo-o-o-ong hours in a U-Haul, towing his car through eastern Montana, Wyoming, and northern Colorado. All of these states are gorgeous right now thanks to copious amounts of rain (which I really am not a huge fan of, but yum, green) but Wyoming…it’s a tad endless, I’m not gonna lie.

Anyway, after fruitlessly apartment-hunting (I’ve learned that I’m a perfectionist…who knew?) for several days we hopped on a plane for Portland, the coast, a quick family visit, Seattle, and the U2 concert. Most of this was unplanned when we landed in Portland, after a layover in Phoenix (why go south??? A mystery) but it was a fun, if exhausting weekend!

Now I’m back at work, still fairly tired and wondering when I’m going to learn to take a relaxing vacation.

Well, clearly, relaxing is too boring for me, because, folks, while in Denver…I did, in fact, get a JOB!!!!!

So, starting in August, this will be my new view:

Ok…maybe not, but I can dream ;).

Leave a Reply

