Why I’m Excited to Leave

Lately, I’ve been freaking out about leaving. This from a girl who has been dreaming about leaving and beginning a new chapter since going to Ireland in 2007.

oh Ireland, how I miss thee...

Yes, 2007…why am I still here, you ask?

I do like Bozeman, and it was practical to finish my degree where I started it, while living with my parents to save me some cash.

It’s a good financial decision in these times, especially considering my loans already seem endless.

So, that factor weighed in, and several trips abroad (which, while completely worth it, tend to severely deplete any capital I may have had), plus an undeniable connection to this town–and the inability to find any jobs that I wanted–have contributed to my decisions.

And despite my crazy nervousness and fear, I’m excited. I was born in Colorado, after all, so it must be a good state! 🙂

I’m excited to start a new chapter, to move IN with my man (eeek!), move into my own apartment (thanks, Mom and Dad, but it’s time…oh yeah it’s time) and start a new, fabulous, challenging job that will lead me down untold paths.

Sure, I’m also sad–but today, I need to focus on what I”m heading towards rather than what I’m leaving behind.

Otherwise, I will never finish packing.

Leave a Reply

