A Whole New Fall

It’s OCTOBER!

I may have already told you this a thousand times, but October is one of my FAVORITE months. If I was decisive, it might be my favorite.

And, it’s halfway through! Whaaa??

So far, October has included this:

a short camping trip in Winter Park, CO

and THIS:

a short conference in Buena Vista, CO

a quick visit to THIS:

Bozeman, Montana!

(to get some stuff I left behind–like my snow tires–and to celebrate my dad’s birthday and belatedly celebrate my sister’s!)

So far, October in Colorado is living up to it’s name. Can you believe THIS is real? I’ve seen it with my own two eyes:

courtesy of bing.com/travel.

I love fall.

So far, it’s going by quickly…other recent developments (besides being constantly on the move) include the demise of my second Nook (I think I read too much for the product–thank God for warranties!), the expansion of my resume to include Grant Writing 101 and Editor-in-Chief of the North Lincoln Newsletter for Colorado “I Have a Dream” (CIHAD from now on), a great reunion with friends, and a visit to see Swan Lake at the Colorado Ballet!

Oh, I’m also starting yoga.

Will my body ever bend into this position?

Credit: ©Barry Stone 2005

Well, a girl can dream.

Leave a Reply

