A New Year, A New Look

Notice anything different?

Well, if not, you haven’t been hanging around much…I’ve re-designed the blog! I had a lot of fun figuring out what I wanted my “new look” to be.

I hope you like it. 🙂

It’s part of my HEALTH initiative for the year–to blog as much as possible.

Although I haven’t expanded much on what I am currently studying, but the field I will be entering–international disaster psychology, trauma psychology, multicultural psychology, however you phrase it–has an extremely high burn-out rate.

I already feel a little burned out from the sheer amount of sad, horrible, scary things we’ve learned about that have happened to people all over the globe.

That’s where the blog comes in.

I feel happy, relaxed, excited when I write.

It’s not something I ever want to neglect.

So, here’s to a new year of HEALTHy writing and blogging!

I hope you’ll stay along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

