Chinese Hospitality

It’s a beautiful, beautiful thing.

See this coffee mug?

image

It was brought to us by several of the guys who work at the Institute with us, that live in the guys dorm. I guess they’ve noticed my obsession (read: addiction) with caffeine. They also noticed I was so desperate I was drinking coffee out of a bowl.

This lovely gift came with some coffee and creamer.

This hospitality also means I have not carried a bag in weeks, we have constant security detail (maybe that’s more for safety, but still) and am always seated first.

Sometimes I feel rude.

But mostly, I could kind of get used to this treatment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

