Around These Parts

Things are certainly never boring around here. (And by here I mean Lushan, in the Sichuan province of China).

I’ve seen bigger insects than ever (I’ll spare you a picture…)

image(1)
But luckily my roommate, Sherjolly, “makes them dead.”

I’ve had a dream come true…
image_1(1)

And seen a panda kindergarten.

See?

This little guy was so cute (and lazy) he had to be moved around.

image_2(1)

I’ve had fun with Chinese, English…
image_3(1)

and Chinglish (Chinese + English).

I’ve seen beautiful mountain scenery…
image_4

With Chinese details I looooove.

I’ve celebrated a birthday, China-style…
image_5

With a legitimately dangerous candle, tomatoes on the cake, and…
image_6

A cake fight, of course!

I’ve made new friends like this cutie…
image_7

And this one!

image_8

Oh, and I’ve seen some crazy Chinese art.

image_9

What’s new in your part of the world?

One thought on “Around These Parts

Leave a Reply

