Back in the U.S. of A

I’m baaaaack!

I can’t believe my travels are over.

Most of all, I can’t believe how little I was able to share of my travels on the blog this summer.

Part of this was due to lack of Internet access, in the form of inadequate WiFi and China’s stringent rules for Internet viewing (which meant I couldn’t access this blog, nor Facebook…oh the horrors).

I hoped to make this blog more of a journal for my travels, but was just unable to do so.

However, lucky you, this means I have many posts scheduled for the upcoming months documenting all of my travels! Get excited.

Right now, I’m with my parents in Montana. I was lucky enough to be a Maid of Honor for another friend this past week, and it was a tear-jerker of a wedding. Her stepdad merely had to stand UP and I was in tears, to give you an idea.

Although I’ve traveled all over the world, and came back to the states as a 26-year-old (YIKES!!!!!), I feel really blessed to call Bozeman, Montana my hometown, no matter where I go. It’s always a beautiful, clean little corner of the world, which never changes in fundamental ways. It’s nice to come back here for weddings of my old friends, which are always bittersweet. Bozeman is a good reminder that the more things change, the more they stay the same!

(p.s. sorry for the iPhone quality photos, as usual!)

The bachelorette! (she and her now-husband are avid skiiers, if you hadn't guessed)

The bachelorette! (she and her now-husband are avid skiiers, if you hadn’t guessed)

the new husband and wife!

the new husband and wife!

 

My boy and my dawgs.

My boy and my dawgs.

it's kind of nice here in Montana.

it’s kind of nice here in Montana.

 

image

 

I’ll leave you with this shot of my parents’ ancient and hilarious cat, Princess Sophia (why yes, my nine-year-old self did pick out her name, how did you guess?)

 

Leave a Reply

